burris135

News From Mrs. Holder's Class

Apr. 1 Newsletter

on April 1, 2013

I look forward to meeting with all parents this week for parent-teacher conferences. I will have examples of student work and report cards for you to see.

March is our last month for Book It so don’t forget to return any calendars this week. Although I don’t send home a calendar for April and May, I hope you will continue reading at home with your child. Practice is so important for first graders.

If your child is struggling with learning ten spelling words, please feel free to only have your child work on the five high frequency words. I would rather have students do well on a shorter list than struggle trying to do them all.

Thanks to all parents who helped at home with Young Author’s stories. Students were very proud when they turned their work in last week. Each child will get the chance to read their story in class. My college teachers read all the stories and chose one student to represent our class at the local Young Author’s Celebration. Congratulations to Lucas Workman for being selected as our winner!


Leave a comment